2023 Election: APC’s Thomas wins Delta South Senatorial seat

2023 Election: APC’s Thomas wins Delta South Senatorial seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr. Joel-Onowakpo Thomas winner of the Delta South Senatorial District in the Feb. 25 National Assembly elections.

Download:  Sdala the Vocalist – Pitty Cash Ft. Thomas

Prof. Peretimina Anthony, the Returning Officer (RO) for the election, on Tuesday declared Thomas winner of the contest.

The result was announced at Oleh, headquarters of Isoko South Local Government Area of the State.

Download:  Amazing As Jaden Smith Co-Signs South Africa’s Fast-Rising Star, Pcee.

Anthony said that Thomas, a former Chairman of Delta Board of Internal Revenue (DBIR) and the All Progressive Congress (APC) senatorial candidate, polled a total 49, 955 votes.

He added that the Senator-elect defeated Mr Michael Diden, the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), who scored a total of 47,656 votes.

Download:  AFCON 2023: Avenge Nigerian artists’ Grammy loss in South Africa clash- Teni tells Osimhen, others

He said that retired Commodore Omatseye Nesiama of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), polled 4,721.

Author: leo sis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *